About the School

Take Your Seat Donors

We would like to thank the following for supporting Take Your Seat, part of the Campaign for Milton Court. 

Director Seats 
Mr & Mrs Sukhpal Singh Alhuwalia (2)
Mr & Mrs Bahaeddine and Gabriella Bassatne (2)
Ms Biddy Baxter MBE DLitt (2)
Sir Andrew & Lady Burns
Byrne Group plc (2)
Clipfine (2)
Mr & Mrs Terence Cole (2)
David Walker Architects
Lady Rona Delves Broughton (2)
Dr Diana Devlin FGS (2)
EC Harris  
Mr & Mrs Alan and Priscilla Fenton
Alderman Roger Gifford and Dr Clare Gifford (2)
Mr Peter Halliday and Deputy Pauline Halliday OBE (4)
Professor Jenny Harrow
Hoare Lea & Partners
Michael and Mercedes Hoffman (3)
Professor Barry Ife CBE and Dr Trudi Darby (4)
Mr Wyn Jones
Mr Benjamin Luxon CBE FGS
The Mackintosh Foundation
Mr & Mrs Andrew and Cindy Peck (4)
RHWL Architects
Ms Jane Rigler
Ruddy Joinery (2)
Mr Jeremy Simons
Sir Michael Snyder (4)
Mr & Mrs Peter and Corinne Young (2)

Artist Seats
Mr John Adler MBE JP
Ms Maureen Amar and Mr Richard M Jenkins (2)
Ms Claire Belman
Deputy John & Mrs Jane Bennett (2)
Mr Leslie Berry (2)
Mr Michael Blackley
Mrs Ann Bradley (2)
Ms Jennie Brown
Ms Blake Crozier
Mr & Mrs Clifford and Robin Dammers
Mr David Davis
Mr Daniel Evans
The Families of the Acting Graduates of 2013
Mr & Mrs Stuart and Laura Fraser (2)
Mr Raed Hanna
Miss Shirley Harrop
Mr Tom Hoffman
Imtech Meica (2)
Miss Diana Jowsey
Ms Judith King (2)
Mrs Ulla Kite
Ms Gillian Laidlaw (2)
Mr George Law (2)
Dr Sarah Ledermann and Professor Jonathan Ledermann
Ms Robyn Lines
Professor & Mrs Arthur Lucas
Ms Kathryn McDowell CBE and Mr Ian Ritchie (2)
Mr Raymond Mellor
Miss Maria Papathanasiou
Alderman Dr Andrew Parmley HonFGS and Mrs Wendy Parmley (2)
Mr Douglas Payne
Meta and Gerald Powell
Ms Melissa Scott
Mr Barry Serjent
Kenneth & Wendy Skelton Award
Mr Krzysztof Smietana FGSM
Mr Richard Sotnick HonFGS
Ms Sue Thornton FGS (2)
Professor & Mrs Uff (2)
Mrs Berthe M.K. Wallis
Mr Frank Webster
Ms Alanna Wilson
Dr Allen Zimbler and Dr Caryn Solomon

Supporter Seats
Acting Class of 2014
Ms Mary Alderton and Ms June Dodsworth
Mr James Alevizos
Ms Susan Attwood
Mr Martyn Baker
Mr Ewen Balfour
Dr Duncan Barker (2)
Mr Davey Barrett
Mrs Margaret Bedford
Ms Linda Beecham (2)
Ms Angela Bibb (2)
Amber Bielby
Mr & Mrs Bob and Elisabeth Boas
Mr Mark Boleat
The late Betty Gladys Brenner (2)
Mrs Julia Bridle
Mrs Kay Brock
Miss Felicity Brown
Mr Malcolm Brown
Mrs Gayle Bryans
Mr & Mrs Jeremy and Izabela Buncome
Mr Christian Burgess FGS
Mr John Bywater
Ms Jannette Cheong
Mr & Mrs Charles and Pascale Clark (2)
Mr & Mrs Trevor and Monica Coldrey
Mr Donald Collins
Mr Neil Constable and Mr Chris Martin (2)
Ms Isobel Coy
Mr Ronald Davies
Mr Ian Dawson
Mr Desmond Day
The Dean Family: Jane, Laura and Michelle
Professor & Mrs Christopher Dickinson
Mr Tony Dorkins
Alex Durréll
Ms Rebecca Driver
Mrs Rachel Dyson
Ms Kate Eberwein
Mr & Mrs Derek and Julie Edwards
Mr Ken Edwards
Mr Travers Ellison
Dr Ian Fleming
Full Cycle Ltd
Mr Gonzalo Goyanes and Mr Brian Hartley
Carolyn Lady Graham (2)
Miss Mary Greenslade
Mrs Charlotte Gregory
Mrs Beryl Guyatt
Mr Michael and Mrs Irena Hamilton (2)
Professor & Mrs Chris Hamnett (2)
Mr Stephen Harrow FKC
Mr Roy Hattrill
Mr Gareth Higgins and Ms Charlotte Hurt (2)
Mr Malcolm Higgins FGS (2)
Miss Marilyn Hill Smith
Mr Gerald Hopkinson
Mrs Caroline Horsbrugh (2)
Miss Margaret Howard
Mrs Paula Hyman
Professor Barry Ife CBE and Dr Trudi Darby (2)
Ms Reiko Ishibashi and Mr Martin Day
Mr Alan Jackson
Mr Gareth James
Mr Frank Jeffs
Mr Robert Jenner
Mr & Mrs Robert and Philippa John
Mr Brian Jones
Mr & Mrs Laurance and Joan Jones (2)
Ms Ursula Jones OBE
Mrs Sarah Kelsey
Dr Christine Kenyon Jones
Mrs Angela Kilmartin (2)
Ms Judith King (2)
Mr Paul Kitchiner
HH Judge Stephen Kramer (2)
Miss Katharine Lewis (2)
Mr Richard Lloyd-Owen
The London Eye
Professor James Malpas
Mr & Mrs Geoff and Meg Mann
Mr & Mrs Marcus and Celia Ann Martin (2)
Mr Martin Massey
Ms Catherine McGuinness HonFGS
Mr Michael McLaren-Turner
Mrs Patricia McLaren-Turner
Mrs Wendy Mead
Mr Raymond Mellor
Mrs Doreen Miller
Mr David Morris
Mrs Sally Moss
Mrs Sylvia Moys
Mr Michael R Neal
Mr & Mrs Bill and Jane Newell
Miss Joanna Newell
Ms Ann Orton
Miss Anne Palmer
Lt Col R J A & Mrs Diana Paterson-Fox
Professor John Phillips and Mrs Sylvia Phillips
Mrs Jackie Plummer
Mr & Mrs C J and H Podger (2)
Mr Adam Pollock and Mr Allan Watkins (2)
Mr Alan Proudfoot
Mr & Mrs Cyril and Sandra Rebak
Mr Mark Hunter Robson
Mrs Brenda Rokos
Mr Clive Russell FGS BMus (Hons)
Mr Alan Sainer
The late Ivy Sharp
Mr Jeff Shear
Mr Ronald Smedley
Professor Steve Stanton and Ms Susannah Marsden
Dr Gillian Steggles
Professor John Stokes
Mr Robert Stripe
Dr Margaret Swain
Ms Julie Thomas and Mr Geoff White
Mr Andrew Trahair
Mrs Nola Tredinnick
Mr Jonathan Vaughan (4)
Mr & Mrs Anthony and Penelope Vinson
Ms Jackie Wai
Mr Michael Welbank
Mr William Weston (2)
Mr & Mrs Mike and Liz Wheatley
Mr Michael Wilding (2)
Mr Richard Wooderson
Alderman Fiona Woolf CBE
Mrs Anne Woolf-Skinner
Mr Nick Woolley
The Worshipful Company of Gold and Silver Wyre Drawers (2)
Ms Mary Yeatts

Audience Seats
Vicki and Jennifer Grace
Mr Alistair McGowan
Mrs Berthe M.K. Wallis
Mr John Wilson

The location of the School within the City of London and being close to London's theatre life is a great advantage!

Karin Singh
BA Technical Theatre Arts

One of the most attractive things about the School is the variety of people and cultures, helping me to feel at home.

Susana Gaspar
Postgraduate Vocal Studies

London is a cosmopolitan city, so I have the opportunity to experience many different cultures which broaden my artistic horizons.

Ella Rundle
BMus Cello

When you walk into Guildhall, the whole foyer feels alive and bustling. It’s this atmosphere that got me to accept my place here.

Katharina Houy
BA Technical Theatre Arts

Tour the School

  • Walk the School with Guildhall students