Music Department Staff

Senior Music Staff

Vice Principal & Director of Music
Armin Zanner

Head of Advanced Performance Studies
Professor Ronan O'Hora

Head of Strings
Louise Hopkins

Head of Wind, Brass and Percussion
Richard Benjafield

Head of Keyboard Studies
Professor Ronan O'Hora

Head of Vocal Studies
To be appointed

Head of Opera Studies
Dominic Wheeler

Head of Chamber Music
Matthew Jones

Head of Music Programmes
Dr Alessandro Timossi

Head of Historical Performance
Dr Christopher Suckling

Head of Jazz
Dr Jo Lawry

Head of Composition
Professor Julian Philips

Head of Music Therapy
Ann Sloboda

Head of Electronic & Produced Music
Mike Roberts

Head of Music Administration
James Alexander